No chance for data spies
- “Instant Erase”: Selecting data over the context menu prompts a mini-dialog from where deletion can immediately take place
- Permanent deletion of files, folders, Memory cards and USB data volumes
- Delete entire computer, no boot medium necessary
- Delete Internet and temporary program files
- Six methods to permanently delete sensitive data
- Detailed reports as prove of deletion
- Analysis tool to search for unsafe deleted files
- Adapted deletion method for SSDs (TRIM)
- Enhanced report and activity management
System Requirements: Windows® 8.1, 8, 7, Vista, XP
Important Features at a Glance
All files, settings, applications and operating system are deleted so that a recovery is impossible. It is possible to delete the entire computer including the system partition without boot media. After restarting the system the deletion process begins automatically. Should an SSD not support TRIM, the data is simply overwritten with zeros to avoid wear effects.
New and enhanced functions
In addition to many minor enhancements, O&O SafeErase includes an analytical tool that scans your computer for temporary and unsafely deleted files. With just a few clicks, you can clean your computer so that unauthorized parties never have a chance to spy out old files for possible misuse. SSDs can also be detected, and deletions made on them will be done using TRIM commands that spare resources. Advanced and improved management of reports and deletion lists make using O&O SafeErase even more convenient.
When surfing the Internet, your browser usually stores Internet files on your hard disk unnoticed. These files can provide information about websites you’ve visited or the passwords you’ve entered. Makes no difference whether it involves cookies, data entered on forms, or browsing history – O&O SafeErase lists all the information saved for each browser you use, and you can then SafeErase them individually or as a bundle. Once deleted, nobody will be able to detect your Internet activity and your online accounts are protected from unauthorized access.
SafeErasing your entire computer
Deleting the entire computer allows you to permanently remove all data before you dispose of, sell, or give your computer away. All files, settings, applications. and the operating system itself are deleted so that recovery is impossible. You can be sure that nobody will ever restore your data and misuse it. With O&O SafeErase, you can even delete your entire computer without a start medium (e.g. Boot CD).
Six methods for your security
O&O SafeErase allows you to choose from among six different deletion methods. The methods of deletion differ in the number of runs and the type of overwriting process. These methods ensure maximum security, whatever your requirements. In addition to standardized deletion methods of the U. S. Department of Defense (DoD) and the German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI) you can also select a complex mathematical method (Gutmann method), which is en par with the highest security levels. In this scientifically approved method of data deletion, corresponding areas of the hard disk are overwritten 35 times using precisely defined rules along with fixed and random values. In this way, O&O SafeErase exceeds even the requirements of the DoD and the BSI. Quick deletion can also be made by just overwriting data with zeros.